Update: Girl, where have you been?!

Hi loves,

Today’s post is part apology for neglecting you and part update as to why I’ve been doing so. The reason?

I’ve been working on my STUDIO!

Yes, my own little makeup studio!! Pinch me, I must be dreaming!

Anyways, for about the past month or so I’ve been a real DIYer. Before I took on this project (all by myself I might add) I could hardly hang a picture straight on. Now, along with the help of YouTube, Pinterest and Google I’ve accomplished more than I could’ve imagined. Girl power!

20140410-084139.jpg
Now, to some people it’s just a spare room in my un-used basement but to me it’s the first little milestone in my career and a huge accomplishment as far as handy-work goes.

I’m going to do a full transformation post with before and after photos once the furniture and decor is in place but I WILL share a few of my inspiration photos to keep you on your toes!
I’m planning on officially opening my doors to clients in the beginning of May followed by a Grand Opening mid-May. In addition to prom and wedding season, it’s going to be a chaotic but rewarding few weeks!

20140410-085658.jpg

Cute, right?!

Do any of you have a makeup or vanity room in your home? How do you keep it organized? Any suggestions?

Stay tuned for the full transformation!!

Peace, Love and Lipgloss xx

4 thoughts on “Update: Girl, where have you been?!

    • Thank you! I’m going for an eclectic/whimsical vintage feel, hopefully it turns out!

      Hopefully your new home will have a room for you to make your own 🙂 Best of luck in your new chapter!

A Penny for Your Thoughts...

